TCSG Foundation Names New Board Members

ATLANTA, GA—The Technical College System of Georgia Foundation recently welcomed Ruth Bettandorff of Marietta, Georgia to the Foundation’s Board of Directors.

Ruth has a long and distinguished career in higher education having served in faculty and administrative positions at The University of Mississippi, The University of Louisville, Agnes Scott College, Kennesaw State University, and The University of Georgia. Her specialty is in lifelong learning/adult education with a focus on the education of adult women. In 2013, Ruth retired from The University of Georgia as Assistant VP of Academic Affairs Emerita, but has continued in retirement to be involved in teaching, grant writing, and executive coaching. She served on the Board of Directors and President of the Board (6 years) for the Jeannette Rankin Women’s Scholarship Foundation and held numerous offices in both state and national adult education associations.

Other members of the TCSG Foundation Board include Bryan Batson, Atlanta; Sloane Evans, Atlanta; Scott Bentley, Rome; Cannon Carr, Atlanta; Todd Henry, Athens; Aleisa Howell; Atlanta; Jay Flesher, Warner Robins; Dan Linginfelter, Saint Simons Island; and Sparky Reeves, Americus.


The TCSG Foundation supports TCSG through marketing, advocacy and fundraising to benefit the system’s 22 colleges and their programs, faculty and students. The TCSG Foundation is a 501 (c) (3) organization and is led by Executive Director Juli Fields.

Contact: Juli Fields


Related posts